Posted by: Nick | January 2, 2008

Black Mountain & Bon Iver to Hit Headliner’s, 3/17

Black Mountain and Bon Iver have announced tour dates and have slotted a show at Louisville’s Headliner’s on Friday, March 7, 2008. Both are from record label Jagjaguwar and it has been anticipated they would tour together. The Besnard Lakes (who opened for PB&J at Headliners in November), Okkervil River, and Sunset Rubdown are also a member of this Bloomington, IN based label, so hopefully they will keep sending great music our way.

I really enjoyed Bon Iver’s self-released 2007 album For Emma, Forever Ago (set to be re-released 2/19), so I’m really looking forward to their set. I’m not as familiar with Black Mountain, but they will be fresh off the release of their new LP, In The Future (1/21). As far as I can tell, Bon Iver will be opening for Black Mountain, so I recommend getting there early.

Tix are going to be $12 and go on sale Jan 12 (pick’em up at Ear x-tacy)…until then get this show on your calendar and check out these songs:

Black Mountain- Druganaut (from In the Future LP)

Black Mountain- Tyrants (from In the Future LP)

Bon Iver- Skinny Love

Bon Iver- Emma

UPDATE: Check out our review of the show (note: Bon Iver canceled)


Responses

  1. […] Headliners. I posted a few weeks ago that Built To Spill would be coming here on March 14, but BackseatSandbar.com has informed me that a week before that show, on March 7, Black Mountain and Bon Iver will also be […]

  2. […] Headliners. I posted a few weeks ago that Built To Spill would be coming here on March 14, but BackseatSandbar.com has informed me that a week before that show, on March 7, Black Mountain and Bon Iver will also be […]


Leave a comment

Categories