Posted by: Nick | April 29, 2009

VHS or BETA Remixes My Morning Jacket’s “Highly Suspicious” for Darfur

thubmnail icon: VHS Or Beta Remix My Morning Jacket

VHS or BETA remixed My Morning Jacket’s “Highly Suspicious” from their newest album, Evil Urges.  The remix is part of the Causes 2 compilation to benefit Darfur (from Waxpolitation).  100% of the profits go to Human Rights Watch, Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) and Oxfam America.  It is out on May.  The compilation also includes, Black Moth Super Rainbow, The Decemberists,  LCD Soundsystem, Sharon Jones and Gnarls Barlkey.    See full track list below…

Listen to VHS or BETA’s track HERE. (via Stereogum)


  1. Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Happy Melted City”
  2. The Decemberists – “After The Bombs” (Live Version)
  3. Devendra Banhart – “White Reggae Troll”
  4. Diplo – “Wassup Wassup (Exclusive Samim Remix)”
  5. Federico Aubele – “Luna y Sol”
  6. Gnarls Barkley – “Mystery Man”
  7. LCD Soundsystem – “Starry Eyes Original” (Causes exclusive)
  8. My Morning Jacket – “Highly Suspicious (VHS Or Beta Dee Jays Remix)”
  9. Matthew Dear – “When She Don’t Need Me” (Exclusive)
  10. mum – “Asleep In A Hiding Place”
  11. Neon Neon – “I Lust U (DJ Eli Escobar Remix)”
  12. Richard Swift – “Wastin’ M’time”
  13. RJD2 – “Wherever (Instrumental)”
  14. Sharon Jones & Dap-Kings – “It Hurts To Be Alone”
  15. Tim & Eric Feat. Sylvia Gordon – “Petite Feet (Exclusive Devlin & Ghostdad Remix)”



  1. nice! that’s actually a pretty good remix.

  2. wait, really? Tim & Eric? wwwwhaaaaaa?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: