Posted by: Nick | April 5, 2009

VIDEO: Phoenix on SNL – 4/4

Phoenix – 1901 on SNL- 4/4

It wasn’t since MMJ’s appearance that I was more excited to see a band play SNL.  Phoenix played last night and I have to say I was disappointed.   Phoenix’s new album, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, comes out in May and is absolutely fantastic.  It just didn’t translate to the stage, at least not on SNL.  At times it seemed forced and was mildly uncomfortable to watch.  I’m still looking forward to the album, but won’t be heartbroken if they don’t stop near Louisville (although, I will be there if they do come to town).

Phoenix- 1901

Phoenix- Lisztomania

Responses

  1. I did not think the performance was forced…they rock out like this in every show I’ve seen. What was it about the performance seemed forced?

  2. it’s seem good =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

