Posted by: Cory | March 23, 2009

Hark the Herald @ Hot Topic (Green Tree) tonight

In what could be the lamest performance of the year, but simultaneously genius in that these guys clearly know their demographic, Hark the Herald are performing at Hot Topic in Green Tree Mall tonight. Now, I rarely write abusive posts, but this just seems ridiculous.  I guess I can understand it, as I alluded to earlier, that generally it’s attention-seeking teenage girls who wat to impress their skateboard boyfriends who get really into hardcore and/or overly emo bands and by the time they reach college they’re listening to average radio play.  Attention-seeking high school girls often shop at places like Hot Topic.  Makes sense…it’s just a little lame.  That said, their music isn’t that bad from what I’ve heard.

Nevertheless, tonight’s set will be acoustic, so if people actually go to Green Tree Mall, you might stop in to see them…

Responses

  1. Having your mallcore band actually play at the Hot Topic at the mall is the most Spinal Tap thing I’ve ever heard. It’s like MySpace leaked into the real world.

  2. I’m the only one in this world. Can please someone join me in this life? Or maybe death…

  3. 15] There is an easy answer!
    If you value your freedom.
    Check this website. .

  4. Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 26 years old, I’m Spanish.

    I like: holdem poker and kitesurf…

    Nice to meet you

  5. Hello,

    Nice to be registered on backseatsandbar.wordpress.com. My little name is maxizhu ;-)

  6. Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionallyI am satisfied to search out a lot of helpful information here in the publish, we’d like develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  7. Advanced best replica watches E-book Uncovers Methods To Rule The best replica watches Scene
    Find out what you should do to discover best replica watches before you’re abandoned.
    Whoa, astounding product. People must look into best replica watches right now whilst it is still up for grabs ! ! !
    best replica watches isn’t as positive as hard drive info.


Leave a Reply

Categories

