Posted by: Cory | January 21, 2009

MusicNOW initial lineup announcement


Our friends over at Each Note Secure, have pointed out that the initial lineup for MusicNOW has been announced for March 11-12, 2009.  This will be the 4th year that curator Bryce Dessner of The National fame will be bringing abnormally talented humans to Cincinnati. The lineup is headlined by the Kronos Quartet who you might have fallen in love with after seeing Darren Aronofsky’s Requiem for a Dream or Pi, and who will be playing both nights this year.

Also appearing will be The Books and African kora player Toumani Diabatè.

Tickets are $20 for a single day and $30 for both days, and currently on sale at Brown Paper Tickets (a friendlier ticket distributor).



  1. I need a ride to this and I have an extra ticket

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: