Posted by: Nick | January 6, 2009

Louisville is for Lovers Vol. 9 Coming Soon, Now Available for Pre-Order

Louisville is for Lovers Vol. 9 is set for release on February 3rd, but you can pre-order now!

From Louisville is for Lovers:

“volume 9 is by far our largest undertaking in the near decade working on this project. this year’s offering is the longest (nearly 80 min.), and with more artists than ever before. vol.9 has 19 artists/bands playing brand new love songs available no where else. over half of the bands are making their ‘louisville is for lovers’ debut, such as THE LADYBIRDS, TENIEA SANDERS, and THE FERVOR. and some of our favorite ‘louisville is for lovers’ bands have returned to give us their best, such as BONNIE “PRINCE” BILLY, THE MACK, LUCKY PINEAPPLE, and WHISTLE PEAK.

This year’s volume will be released in a hand packaged, numbered, limited edition of 500 CDs, available here and at EAR X-TACY records in lou. ky, on feb. 3rd. we have also started working with a new label in louisville called KARATE BODY RECORDS on getting a vinyl edition printed. this will be a limited 2LP color pressing of 500. the respective release date is mid february and will be available here. as we get information we will keep this page updated.”

Track Listing (disc one):

  1. the come hithers-your’e just one
  2. black kerouac-cold gold
  3. deer meet-take me high
  4. the ladybirds-the map of love
  5. the cut family foundation-free, who?
  6. the sandpaper dolls-pretending to be wise
  7. lucky pineapple-altamira
  8. the deloreans-la la love
  9. pure dirt-is it true?
  10. teneia sanders-joan’s song
  11. ben & whit-the only time
  12. eremy*jirvin-on my own
  13. paul mcgee-i never realized
  14. bonnie ‘prince’ billy w/cheyenne mize- the girl in me
  15. the fervor w/dave cronin-same state
  16. whistle peak-elbows and ankles
  17. she wears lipstick-sext messages
  18. the gallery singers-all that’s left
  19. the mack-prisoner’s lake

Second Disc Information:

“due to the enormous amount of great music we received this year, a second disc will be added to the first 100 CDs sold, for no extra charge. as we have maxed out the time limit of one CD, and still have plenty of great music we have decided to add the 2nd CD with 50 more minutes of new music to the first 100 packages (in CD packages only). that’s 2 discs with over 30 tracks of more than 2 hours of exclusive music for a mere $10. you can’t beat that with a stick. the music on this bonus disc are all exclusive love songs and is of the same great caliber of music as the first disc, and if we had the budget, we would have 2 discs in all 500 packages. we would really like to thank all the bands who contributed music this year. we had over 60 artists/bands submit music this time, and it was an incredibly daunting task having to pick only 80 minutes from over 5 hours of music.”

Track Listing (disc two):

  1. the trophy wives-untitled
  2. chemic-ice floor
  3. dice bringer-please do not use
  4. second story man-who i am
  5. hambone-ramblin’ man
  6. tamara dearing-i’ll be alright
  7. tom curtis-whiskey and blisters
  8. natural geographic-we will always be here
  9. iamis-a trillion blessings
  10. ultra pulverize-membrane lane
  11. zavala-super vision
  12. murals- thief


  1. hooray!

  2. I always look forward to this cd! Great to see Trophy Wives and Whistle Peak on here, and I love that Will Oldham continues to support the Louisville scene. Where are The Instruction, though?

  3. Yay for Zavala!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: