Posted by: Nick | November 24, 2008

The Dame, Headliners (and Mates of State ) on ABC World News

Mates of State came through Kentucky, stopping in Lexington at the new Dame, and in Louisville at Headliner’s.  They had some guys with heavy duty camera equipment with them, and I just thought it was for a tour DVD (you can see the camera guy in the pic at Headliner’s below).  It turns out that ABC was doing a story on the band and their tour with the kids.  ABC World News just aired the story about the husband/wife duo, titled, “Playin’ in a Family Band: A look at life on the road with a popular rock band that tours with the kids.”  The Dame gets most of the footage, but I did see one clip of Headliner’s.  You can read my review of the show and see pics here.

You can watch the video HERE.

Responses

  1. When I first saw it, I thought it was another commercial they were in and then when I recognized what they were wearing, I was like, “WOOOOWHHHHHHOAAMIGOSH!!!!!!!” It was so awesome they were featured, along with their adorable daugthers! I’m really happy they’re getting this kind of exposure!


Leave a Reply

Categories

