Posted by: Cory | October 1, 2008

MC Chris & Totally Michael @ Headliner’s – 11/13

Keeping in line with the MC Chris is Dead parties, Louisville’s resource for all things hardcore, Terry Harper is trying his hand at another genre with MC Chris and Totally Michael bringing the comedic hip-hop to town. MC Chris does the nerdcore hip-hop thing and has appeared in countless of the Adult Swim shows including my personal favorite, Sealab 2021. Beyond that, I admittedly don’t know much as I haven’t gotten the chance to see him perform live yet. Totally Michael, on the other hand, I know a thing or two about…most notably, the guy is nuts! I caught Totally Michael up in his hometown of Bloomington when he opened for Jens Lekman at Jakes. I found him again after he signed with Franki Chan’s IHeartComix & made his way to the sampler album Franki gave out during his Fuzion show back on July 4th weekend. October 14th is the date set for the release of the self-titled full-length by the “one-man music machine”. Totally Michael is way goofy, but an incredibly fun time. If you dig performances by people like Matt & Kim, Lord of the Yum-Yum then you’re bound to love Totally Michael. The height of the show for me and I can guarantee for everyone else who has ever seen him is when he performs Cheerleaders vs. Drill Team….”cheerleaders keep everyone hyped with pom-poms, they’re pretty much tight, now drill team, you know they’ve got the moves that make you jealous“.

Totally MichaelWinona (Thanks RadioExile.com)

Responses

  1. I am extremely inspired together with your writing abilities and also with
    the structure to your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter
    or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to peer a nice weblog like this one these days..

  2. Whats up this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have
    to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  3. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see
    if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.

    My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!


Leave a Reply

Categories

