Posted by: Cory | April 16, 2008

Review: Dead Child @ Cahoots – 4/11

Louisville supergroup Dead Child kicked off their 10-city tour at Cahoots this past Friday. It was strange to see rock legend Dave Pajo hammering away at 80s thrash metal riffs, while Tony Bailey looked perfectly at home mutilating his drum kit. Without much surprise, Cahoots was packed with heavy metal kids…but sorority girls, hippies, preps….everyone was there to see the show. I’ve got to say that while Phantom Family Halo is more my thing musically, Dahm seemed a little more comfortable and his vocals hit a little harder with Dead Child.  The style isn’t the sort of devil-worshipping music that, say, Blade of the Ripper conjures.  All in all, it was a fun performance of a couple guys just pushing their instruments to the extreme…

For the full Tour Schedule and our photos,

DEAD CHILD – 2008 TOUR DATES
Fri Apr 11 Louisville, KY Cahoots
Sat Apr 12 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Fri Apr 18 Columbus, OH Ruby Tuesday
Sat Apr 19 Bloomington, IN Dunn Meadow
Mon Apr 21 Baltimore, MD The Talking Head
Tue Apr 22 Philadelphia, PA Millcreek Tavern
Wed Apr 23 New York, NY Knitting Factory
Thu Apr 24 New Haven, CT Cherry Street Station
Sun Apr 27 Boston, MA Great Scott
Wed Apr 30 Greenpoint, NY Club Europa









Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: